Postcard in my mailbox, a surprise

Few months ago, after I purchased new and my first niche perfume I wanted to share my thoughts with the world about it. Annick Goutal Nuit Etoilee was a very satisfying purchase for me. I never expected that I would like it so much, though I never had much to do with minty, pine, campfire-like smelling perfume. But yes, I’ve fallen in love for it and for it’s gorgeous bottle. Some time later when I learned something more from Nuit Etoilee I wrote them an email via annickgoutal.com saying how happy I am about this scent. I also included my personal thoughts about it. The reply came quickly. They said they were happy for me and that they’ll show my message to Camille Goutal and Isabelle Doyen.ย  I didn’t know if they would really do as they said but I was happy.

Almost at the same time my local niche perfume boutique representatives were visiting Paris and they left me a message they’ve got something special for me to say thank you for supporting them. I was very curious what could that be but everything remained behind the curtain of surprise. Later they informed me that the present for me is on it’s way. Within few days I found something in my mailbox. It was a white bubble envelope and it was hiding this:

It was a postcard from Paris, handwritten by Camille Goutal herself! Along with me two other Annick Goutal online supporters got these cards. As you can see on the picture Camille is holding three cards, mine is the middle one, picturing the Versailles. On it there was a short message. Dear ลukasz. Much love from Paris. Thank you for being such a nice customer. Best regards, Camille Goutal. With the card samples of Sables and Les Nuits d’Hadrien were included. Pretty amazing, huh? I wish perfumers send postcards like that to their fans more often.

This card really means a lot to me. Now it becomes my closer link between me and perfume world. It makes me want to work more and try harder in achieving dreams in the future.

Tagged

8 thoughts on “Postcard in my mailbox, a surprise

  1. hajusuuri says:

    Congratulations, Lucas! It is nice to be acknowledged. Keep reviewing and writing – you bring a different perspective and your love for and interest in the world of perfumery are shining through.

    • lucasai says:

      Thanks a lot! Getting such a card brings a lot of positive energy to a perfumista, perfume blogger!
      Aww… That’s so sweet! But remember. It’s much thanks to you all!

  2. poodle says:

    That’s so great! It’s like getting a postcard from a rock star of the perfume world. I would be so excited to get that.

  3. jillie says:

    Oh, wow! I would be beyond excitement – what “a feather in your cap”. Well done!

  4. Ari says:

    Wooow, what a lovely gesture! At Sniffaplooza, the Annick Goutal representative at Bergdorf Goodman told me that I looked like Camille Goutal. I DEFINITELY don’t, but it was almost enough to sucker me into buying a bottle of Ninfeo Mio right then and there! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • lucasai says:

      Yes, that’s a lovely sign. I actually feel closer to the perfumer now ๐Ÿ™‚
      Getting this card also encouraged me to try more Annick Goutal perfume and I found few I’d like to add to my collection. Maybe not immediately but definitely sooner than later.

Leave a Reply

