Dsquared Potion for Women, perfume news

At the end of 2011 Canadian clothes & perfume brand Squared launched Potion. Potion was inspired by the alchemy laboratories of old times and the ispiration for bottle were ancient pharmaceutical vials. The more interesting thing was that Potion was eau de parfum, not very common in male perfumery, which made this fragrance more interesting and worth some attention. Just admit, that in mainstream releases there are not many eau de parfums, right? After it’s launch more male perfume in this higher concentration appeared, so I guess you can say that Potion started a new era for eau de parfum created for men. The nose behind it was Annick Menardo. I was lucky to try this fragrance quickly after it’s official launch. I liked it so much I even got a 50 ml bottle of it.

This year, in fall, after a successful times for Potion Caten brothers will be introducing their women equivalent of their last fragrance, Potion for Women!

The creator of this fragrance is Christine Nagel. Potion for Women will be an eau de parfumand will include notes of bergamot peels, violets and blackberries in the top notes, rose petals, lily of the valley buds, jasmine and rhubarb in it’s heard and amber, musks, patchouli and also vanilla it Potion for Women base. It will be sold in bottles of 30 ml, 50ml and 100 ml. Sounds really interesting, doesn’t it? I hope it will be as good as the version for men. Hope to try it as soon as it appears in the market.

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Dsquared Potion for Women, perfume news

  1. poodle says:

    The rhubarb is interesting. I wonder if it’s noticeable. This doesn’t sound like something I’d like because of the blackberries but the rest sounds good. I’ve never smelled Potion for men.

    • lucasai says:

      Potion for men is all about warm and cozy amber and vanilla. I guess the female version will go up the same road.

      • poodle says:

        Sounds like I might like the men’s better. My fear is the women’s will be too fruity but you never know. As much as I try it’s hard to tell from just a list of notes. I’ve seen some that look awful on paper but smell incredible and nothing like I would have imagined. I guess that’s part of the fun of it.

        • lucasai says:

          I’m sure you’d like it. It was released in a perfect time as it suit fall and winter time best. Did it arrive to the States? I remember that I was wearing it one weekend and Robin said it’s not available in the States yet. Did that change, or you still don’t have it there?

  2. poodle says:

    I haven’t seen it so I’m guessing we don’t have it yet.

Leave a Reply

