Atelier Cologne new fragrance announcement

Ross Barry, the General Manager of Atelier Cologne announced that the brand will be launching new fragrance named Mistral Patchouli. This new perfume is expected to appear in stores in January of 2013.ย Mistral Patchouli, according to what mr. Barry says, will be a very special and unusual fragrance. Along with patchouli the perfume will be infused with geranium and iris essences. It will also contain natural star anise from China. This combination is said to bring innovative, marine effect to the patchouli – something that has never been done before. Knowing Atelier Cologne’s talent to make usual ingredients really unusual we might be treated to an interesting perfume. What do you think about this new announcement from Atelier Cologne?

Below, the video taken from Atelier Cologne Facebook profile in which Ross Barry talks about newย scent.

Tagged

18 thoughts on “Atelier Cologne new fragrance announcement

  1. Oooh, this sounds very interesting! Thanks for the heads up!

  2. laniersmith says:

    What an interesting idea! I will most certainly keep my nose open to this new fragrance. Thanks for keeping us up to date!

  3. I just smelled this the other night, along with their new violet one, Sous le toit de Paris.

    It wasn’t what I thought it was going to be like. Pleasantly salty, and went very leathery in the drydown on me. I think I need to give it more testing time, but I completely fell for Sous le toit de Paris and ended up taking it home with me ๐Ÿ™‚

    • lucasai says:

      Lucky you! You were one of the first to try Mistral Patchouli. I will have to wait until Janary or longer until Quality Missala will get some bottles to Poland.

      Do tell something more about Sous le Toit de Paris, I read about it at NST but don’t know how does it smell.

      I’m a big lover of AC Rose Anonyme (looking in direction of my 200ml bottle)

  4. One of the pleasures of living only a few blocks away from the Atelier Cologne storefront ๐Ÿ™‚

    I don’t think Mistral Patchouli is for me, but I was pleasantly surprised with it and will be curious to hear what you think when you smell it. I will say that it’s one of those that you really need to let live on your skin to really get the feel of it.

    Sous le toit de Paris is so nice, not cloying at all. It is fresh, streamlined, and unisex. Maybe skewing more masculine than feminine, but I still wear it with ease. Just very well done. The perfect thing to feel cool, confident, and elegant without trying too hard. I’m very happy to add it to my collection!

Leave a Reply

