Happy New Year 2013!

In this last hours of 2012 let me once again send you my best wishes! If you’re going to a New Year’s Eve party I hope you’ll have a fun of a lifetime. Let the music be fabulous and the atmosphere that instantly makes you want to dance. Have the most delicious champagne and at midnight – fireworks so picturesque that you’ll remember them for many months. You deserve all the best.

I’m not really a party-style person. I didn’t get an invitation to any New Year’s Eve party organized by friends but I didn’t ask them myself if I could come either. I blame my shyness for keeping my mouth quiet on moments like that. I need to find some power and change that one day. Anyway, this New Year’s Eve I will be staying home with my gorgeous lady dog. Loud fireworks give her some hard time so I will be her companion to make her calm. I will be watching some movies or live New Year’s Eve concert in Wroclaw. They’re usually pretty nice and entertaining. Glass of champagne at midnight is compulsory. Then I’ll watch some bursting lights fired by neighbors and will go to bed.

I don’t do any New Year resolutions. I just try to keep up with the things that need attention at the moment. So when the exams come I’m going to fully focus on my exams to get the best possible scores. Then will be some deserved time of relax before another semester starts. Next term will be much less busy. I’m going to continue being money conscious perfumista and promise to buy in 2013 only these perfume that I really love. And of course I will be blogging for you. As often as I can. Here’s to awesome 2013! Here’s to us! How about you? Did you make any decisions or resolutions for 2013? If the answer is yes, tell me about them!

16 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2013!

  1. Happy New Year, Lucas! I will be picking my father up from the airport. His flight gets in at midnight, which seems cruel, no?

    I’m not a big decision/resolutions person either, but in 2013, I would like to be more organized and less scatter-brained!

    Here’s to 2013!

    • lucasai says:

      Happy New Year! I think it will be a great start into 2013 for you to meet with your Dad at the airport!
      Great resolutions, hope they’ll work out!

      See you in 2013!

  2. laniersmith says:

    Dear Lucas a very happy and lovely New Year. Give the gorgeous Lady Dog a hug from me.

  3. Lucas…wishing you the best for 2013. I’m so glad you came on the scene this past year. I look forward to whatever you bring forward in 2013! Steve

    • lucasai says:

      All the best for you in 2013 Steve! Thanks for taging along with me on this journey. Hope 2013 will be a great year and that it will allow Chemist in the Bottle to fully bloom 🙂

  4. Tatiana says:

    Lucas, wishing you and your family and Lady Dog a happy and wonderful New Year!

  5. Undina says:

    Best wishes to you too, Lucas! I wish you to change something next year so that you would have a party to go to for the next New Year.

  6. poodle says:

    Happy New Year! I’ll be home with my dogs too tonight and I’ll be asleep long before midnight. I’m working on some resolutions. I don’t usually bother with them though but this year I thought for a change maybe I’d try.

  7. hajusuuri says:

    Happy New Year to you and your human and canine family, Lucas! As I write this, I’m hearing fireworks in the distance even though midnight is still over 6 hours away!

    New Year’s Resolutions — I am working on them but one thing I know I want to be is to be more fiscally conservative and disciplined without compromising charitable giving.

  8. shellyw says:

    Best wishes for the new year. I spent it with my dog, a 104 pund Bernese Mountian Dog. Very warm and hugable at least. What is your dog?

Leave a Reply

