New challenges

New semester at my University starts tomorrow. Previous semester was so tough that I only had a few days to stay at home, relax and recharge my batteries. I still live in an anxiety whether I passed my last exam or not. It was really tough and I’m quite stressed about its result. But I can’t change my answers now, the only thing I can do is to keep waiting. This new semester that kicks in tomorrow appears to be much more friendly and easier to handle.

I will only have 4 classes – physical chemistry, natural substances, face creams and perfume technology. I’m excited for face creams and perfume technology. They sounds just right my alley. If I’m able I will share some pictures from the classess with you as the semester progressess. I know it won’t be easy by any chance and I don’t expect it. But come one, I managed to go through the worst University term of my life and I’m just not giving up yet. I will rule these next few months.

I will be a little bit more busy again but don’t worry, Chemist in the Bottle will be updated regularly with some great content. I hope you’ll enjoy what I’m preparing for you. Love you all, xoxo.

Tagged ,

36 thoughts on “New challenges

  1. Madeleine says:

    Hi Lucas,

    Best of luck with the new semester! Can’t wait to hear about face creams and perfume technology! Maybe we have a new Tauer or Duchafour in our midst! I am sure you did brilliantly on the exam as well!

    Madeleine 🙂

  2. Teri Bramah says:

    Well done!!! Here’s to you enjoying this term. You took on last term’s struggle and kept going and have emerged no doubt battle worn (and scarred probably) and ready for the new challenge!
    Waiting will be easier with something new to occupy and stimulate your mind and whatever happens…you’re doing good kid!!

    Best Wishes

    Teri

  3. Jordan River says:

    Go Lucas! Great topics for a great mind.

  4. jilliecat says:

    Good Luck!
    x

  5. Good luck with your new semester. The fact that those two subjects are right up your alley will help to make this a fun and exciting one!

  6. reneetamara says:

    My semester started two weeks ago and so I am having sympathy pains, dear. Sounds like this will be a rewarding semester for you and can’t wait to hear of your new discoveries. Onward, ho!

  7. laniersmith says:

    I know from personal experience that when your classes are “right up my alley” the semester will whiz by and be tons of fun. It is great when you study the thing you love. Have fun and take lots of notes.

  8. Naheed says:

    I wish you good luck for your semester. I am studying for my Masters of Economics so can understand the anxiety matter. But thankfully, I will be writing my exams by the end of May. Sending you good vibes. 🙂

  9. poodle says:

    Good luck to you! I can’t wait to hear about face creams. Hopefully your knowledge will translate into my saving money and not buying creams that don’t work.

  10. Good luck, Lucas! I am confident that you did well on your exams. The wait for the results must be hard!

    This semester sounds like you are taking some super interesting classes. Can’t wait to hear all about them.

    Big hugs, Lucas!

  11. Kafkaesque says:

    I’m hoping you will be pleasantly surprised by how you did on your exams. There have been a number of occasions when I thought an exam was utterly brutal but, to my shock, I did quite well. Fingers crossed that the same thing applies to you. Do you feel recharged in even a small, tiny way from your miniscule break between semesters?

    As for your new classes, I can’t wait to hear stuff from the face creams and perfume technology!

    • lucasai says:

      I hope it will all turn out fine. I don’t want to break down my semester total score of 4,5/5. So let’s hope it will apply to me too. Recharged – yes, but just a little bit. I could use few more days of relax.
      They sound interesting, hope they really will be great

  12. R says:

    I’m sure you’ll have a great time and your new information will be very useful for your blog [ muahahaha , that;s all we care about 😀 ]. Can’t wait to see where ti leads..i am quite curious how a class on perfume and face cream would look like- so any insight would be cool, maybe even book recommendation from your curriculum!
    Looking forward to the coming posts and I hope you passed that nasty exam.

  13. hajusuuri says:

    Lucas, dear, best wishes for the new semester. Your classes sound exciting and I for one can’t wait to hear about your learnings, specially in natural substances, face creams (!) and of course, perfumery.

  14. TF says:

    Good luck with your new classes! (Especially physical chem, it was my worst subject but we mostly did quantum mechanics)

  15. Undina says:

    Everything will be fine, Lucas. And we’ll be somewhere around.

  16. sweetgrass79 says:

    Good luck with the new semester. Perfume technology and face creams sounds like they’ll be fun. I hope they’re what you’re expecting. I know how disappointing it can be when a class isn’t what you’re hoping it is.

  17. Catherine says:

    Best wishes Lucas!! I am sure you did great on your exams and ooh the new semester sounds exciting!! 😀

Leave a Reply

