Entering with grace, my birthday perfume

Ladies and Gentlemen, today I have a great honor to present you my birthday perfume. Ta da!

As you can see from the photo it’s Carner Barcelona D600. I discovered this fragrance just a few weeks ago but I liked it so much from the first try that I decided this will be my birthday present.

It’s an amazing and to me quite unusual iris fragrance. Beautiful and quality stuff. I’ll tell you more about it soon, this perfume is so fine and inspiring that I feel the words for my review will flow easily.

In this place I just have to compliment a customer service of Carner Barcelona. They were extremely helpful. Not only they allowed me to pay via Paypal (which is not a regular payment option in their e-shop) but also my perfume was delivered as fast as in two business days and it had to travel all the way throught Europe from Barcelona until it reached me. So glad my precious D600 is here.

For iris lover like me it’s always a great thing when new iris joins the collection. It’s a happy day!

Tagged ,

48 thoughts on “Entering with grace, my birthday perfume

  1. kelly says:

    HapPy BirThdAy!

  2. natleaf says:

    Hi Lucas, many thanks for the post, this sounds amazing! I love the Iris note, so this is a must-try for me! Noted. 🙂

  3. Undina says:

    Yey! Congratulation on your new perfume! Enjoy it! 🙂 I tested it only once so far and liked it. I’llgive it another go around.

  4. Naheed says:

    Congratulations Luc and many happy returns of the day.

  5. shellyw says:

    A present to yourself always gets it right. Best wishes.

  6. Happy Birthday Lucasai, wishing you another year of successful writing and perfume exploration. Clayton

  7. tammy says:

    I’m still searching for “my” iris. I love the note, but it doesn’t always love me. If it’s mixed in with other notes, it works, but as the star of the show, it goes sour on me. Not sure if it’s my skin or my nose! It’s fun searching,though.

    So glad you have a new scent to adore!

  8. lorraine says:

    Ooooh, such a beauty! Very excited for you. Happy Birthday, Lucas!

  9. Tatiana says:

    I need to find my sample of this and try it one more time. Happy Birthday! Enjoy your lovely perfume!

  10. Pola says:

    Łukaszu a dlaczego zamawiałeś aż z Barcelony a nie np z Mon Credo w Warszawie?

    Btw wszystkiego najlepszego z okazji urodzin :). Widzimy sie na warsztatach we Wrocławiu. Bedzie dobra sposobność się zapoznać.

  11. dkchocoman says:

    Well Lucas, I am glad you finally received your birthday perfume. I can tell you are already enjoying it immensely! Does the iris in it smell like makeup/ lipstick?

  12. Rick says:

    That bottle looks heavy! I have no iris in my rotation and have been thinking about starting a search for a good one that is masculine and not too powdery. I wonder where i can obtain samples of Carner Barcelona?

    Happy Birthday to you by the way.

    • lucasai says:

      It’s kind of hefty in it’s cube shape but it’s not heavy. The new Jour d’Hermes has a very heavy bottle, I almost dropped the tester bottle in Douglas the other day.
      Carner Barcelona offers samples on their website.

  13. Kafkaesque says:

    Congratulations on your new baby!!! Yay for birthday treats! I’m so happy for you. This is a much better way to ring in and celebrate one’s birthday than that other thing (which we won’t mention). I have a small sample of this so I’ll definitely think of you when I try it! Wear and enjoy, sweetpea. 🙂

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you! :* This is a lovely way to celebrate. And it’s definitely better than the think that happened which I don’t want to talk about anymore.
      Hope you’ll like it 🙂

  14. hajusuuri says:

    This sounds really nice, Lucas! You may have created a following just by your passion for this perfume. I can’t wait to read your review!

  15. fqjcior says:

    Hi lucasai! Great birthday present! Congratulations! As I will become a father in ca. 1 month (that will be my second time!) I am thinking about celebrating it the same way you did. And I am thinking what perfum to choose. My options so far are: Givenchy Vetyver (as I am a vetyver fanboy), something from MFK line (I would prefer Absolue Pour Le Matin or APOM PH), Dzongkha L’Artisan or maybe something else… I am not sure.

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you! And ealy congrats on becoming dad for a 2nd time! If you ask me I would go for APOM Pour Homme from MFK from those you mentioned. But why not to think about something else too?

      • fqjcior says:

        Thank you! Yes – APOM would be good here. It is about orange flower which makes me think about a little child’s skins smell. Yeah…this one seems to be adequate! 🙂

        • lucasai says:

          I say go for it, but consider continuing your research – there’s always a chance something better waits for you there.

        • lode071 says:

          First of all, my congratulations for the upcoming 2nd little person in your family 🙂

          I couldn’t resist doing this late reply.
          I discovered just yesterday, at a fashion boutique in Brussels, a perfum that could also be adequate for the situation: ‘Teint de Neige’ from Lorenzo Villoresi (an Italian perfume-house, based in Florence).

          It’s exactly the smell of ‘baby-powder’. At first sight, one would think: who the hell wants to smell like baby-powder.
          It didn’t appeal to me either, but nevertheless I had to try…

          I find it very ambiguous: indeed, the smell IS baby-powder, but on the other hand, it smells very elegant.

          A describtion on fragrantica.com that says the lot imo:
          “This is probably the most mature baby powder you will ever smell.
          However, it also manages at the same time to smell elegant.
          A serious case of Multiple Personality Disorder.
          It’s a real comfort scent, you know when you snuggle towels straight out of the dryer?
          Cosiness and Cashmere in a bottle. Bliss.”

          To me the words ‘mature, powder, elegant, disorder, comfort’ describe this perfume as solid as a rock.

          Kind regards.

          Lode

  16. Happy Birthday, Lucas! Many apologies for coming to the party a bit late. Your birthday bottle is a beauty! And the box is quite nice, no?

    Congratulations again! You made a beautiful choice!

Leave a Reply

