Painted eggs, bouncy bunnies and Easter

Due to Easter spring break which is starting tomorrow I’ll be taking few days off from Chemist in the Bottle. I want to spend some quality time with my family, enjoy early spring days (even though it still looks like winter with snow outside and low temperatures) and just laze away thinking about nothing. University routine doesn’t give students much opportunities to relax. And I need a break after passing the exam re-take, right? I worked hard and didn’t have time to restore my mental trauma.

In the meantime I’m sending you best wishes for Easter, no matter if you celebrate it or not. Have a good time spent with your family and friends. Hope you’ll be able to take some rest. Let the weather be good to all of us. I’m wishing you all some delicious food, drinks  and a lot of joy and fun. If you want then feel free to share your scent of the day, your favourite easter food, your plans for celebration. You can also tell me what perfume review you’d like to read here in the future.

I shall be back to blogging on Wednesday, hopefully with more energy and some great perfume.

Tagged ,

27 thoughts on “Painted eggs, bouncy bunnies and Easter

  1. jilliecat says:

    You passed??!!!! Congratulations! That’s great news, and I am so happy for you as you have had a tough time lately. Enjoy your well deserved break.

    I’m still on the comforting fragrances at the moment as winter hasn’t finished in the UK yet, and snow and icicles are all around. But I am beginning to yearn for some green smells and might just get out the Diorissimo or Jacomo’s Silences soon!

    x

  2. poodle says:

    Yay! You passed! Good job! Hope you have a nice relaxing few days and a wonderful Easter with your family. Is still looking like winter here too. I wish the snow would melt. Even though the grass is still brown, I’d love to be able to see it.
    Do you have any traditional Easter foods in your family? Holidays always make me think of food. Mom always made a lot of polish foods like kielbasa, pierogis, and her wonderful bread but sadly this year she has ended up in the hospital so that won’t be happening.

    • lucasai says:

      That was a huge relief for me, seriously. Life has been tough on me lately. I hope for that brown grass to show up too, I miss it.

      Yes, we’ll have kiełbasa and pierogi as well, mum will be also bakind her poppy seed cake and we’ll have a mazurek, a traditional cake with a lot of sugar glaze on it. And of course tons of eggs

  3. Kevin says:

    You passed? Yippee! Congratulations – that’s great news, though there was never a doubt in my mind you would! Enjoy the holiday, and smell good while doing it!

  4. Dearest Lucas
    Congratulations!!!
    I am so very pleased you passed that evil re-take.
    Have a perfectly perfumed break – you deserve it friend.
    Yours ever
    The Perfumed Dandy

  5. ringthing says:

    Congratulations! So glad you can put that exam behind you. Enjoy your well deserved break.

  6. Barbara says:

    Congratulations on passing your re-take. I knew you would!!
    Working this Easter (my fourth in a row!).Husband and kids are going to his side of the family for dinner. I’m looking forward to my mom’s cheesecake, She is 78 and doesn’t make it too often .
    Bought a sample of Lubin Black Jade and am thinking about a decant. I’d love a review from you. I know you liked Idole but not the three latest which I haven’t tried.
    Smacznego Jajka!

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you!
      Aww, sorry you have to work at Easter, I hope your mum’s cheesecake will make it a better time.
      Thank you for your vote in what you’d like to read in the future.
      Smacznego jajka!

  7. Barbara says:

    After having more coffee, I realized Black Jade might be too feminine of a scent for you to review! All that Marie Antoinette backstory – ha!

  8. TF says:

    Congratulations on your exam and wishing you a happy Easter! Also, are polish poppy seed cakes like rolled up with the poppy seed in a swirl? (my grandma makes something like that but we usually have it around Christmas)

    • lucasai says:

      Happy Easter to you too TF!
      Answering your question – yes, my mum usually does a swirled poppy seed cake but this time she made it without rolling. Just a flat cake with a poppy seed layer

  9. rosiegreen says:

    Happy Easter to you and your family. Hurray that you passed the retake exam. Spring will soon be here.

  10. hajusuuri says:

    Congratulations on passing your exam – what a relief and a great start for your Easter holiday!

  11. Congrats Lucas! Wishing you and your family a Happy Easter!

  12. Undina says:

    WHAT?! You’re taking a break? How can you abandon us?!

    Ok, just kidding. I’m glad the exam that tortured you is behind you. Enjoy the break!

  13. Rictor07 says:

    “University routine doesn’t give students much opportunities to relax.”

    Wow, this is the exact opposite of my college experience. I had a lot of professors who would put their lectures in convenient powerpoints slides that were accessible online. so i could just review those for 30 minutes before an exam, and that would be enough to get an A or B grade. I didnt even have to go to those classes. I spent my days shooting billiards.

    • lucasai says:

      The university system in Poland is very strict, especially for scientific studies like physics, chemistry. We’ve got few tests every week and it’s hard to have fun and prepare well. Of course you can have fun if you don’t care for high grades.

    • lucasai says:

      The university system in Poland is very strict, especially for scientific studies like physics, chemistry. We’ve got few tests every week and it’s hard to have fun and prepare well. Of course you can have fun if you don’t care for high grades.

Leave a Reply

