Weekend poll – this time it’s up to you

I’ve been thinking about you during my Easter break. You’re my dear readers and most of you are my friends at the same time. Chemist in the Bottle wouldn’t become such a great place to talk about perfume if you didn’t come to pay me an online visit. Easter was a great time! Now I’m totally relaxed with my batteries charged. I’m ready to go back to my classess. To show you how important you all are to me I’m proposing a poll in which you can decide which one out of five proposed perfume should I review soon. Isn’t it great?

Voting will be open for the entire weekend and then we’ll see which perfume got the highest number of votes from you. The winner will get a review which I’ll post within two weeks. I’m getting excited!

[edit note from April 7] Poll is now closed! Thank you everyone for participating. There were total of 56 votes and the winner is Atelier Cologne Sous le Toit de Paris with 16 votes, runner up is L’Artisan Parfumeur Caligna with just one vote less. Expect the winner review to be posted within two weeks, just as promised. I will also try to cover Caligna some time later.

Tagged ,

30 thoughts on “Weekend poll – this time it’s up to you

  1. lorraine says:

    Hope my vote wins…but truth be told, I’d be interested in your review of many of these 🙂

  2. hajusuuri says:

    Dear Lucas, I am rooting for Atelier Cologne Sous le toit de Paris. There are very few reviews out there and your reviews are always top notch!

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you sweetie! Thanks for joining the weekend poll!
      That’s quite true, there are not many reviews of Sous le toit de Paris on the internet.

  3. hajusuuri says:

    P.S. I voted 3 times. Does that make me a bad person? 🙂 Of course I only voted for Sous le toit de Paris once. The other two were Parfums MDCI Chypre Palatin and Maison Francis Kurkdjian Oud Mood Collection.

  4. Kafkaesque says:

    I went for the MFK Oud set. I’ve been so curious about these and 2 of them seem like they would really, really appeal to me. Maybe I should do a Hajusuuri and vote a few more times for it? ;P That said, I’d be interested in your reviews for all of them as perfumes but Caligna. But I’d be interested to see just how much you are bored by or indifferent to Caligna as well. 😉 *grin* You and I with those Artisans…..

    • lucasai says:

      Good, MFK Oud Moods are really nice. If they don’t win I can try to cover them with a review sometime else.
      I think Caligna would win, at least it was a winner when I checked previously few hours ago.
      That would be interesting to read a take on Caligna from someone like me who doesn’t love the brand. Did you try it? Or still not? It was a “no” answer when I previously asked you? Has something changed?

      • Kafkaesque says:

        No, my prior answer still stands. Given my experiences with and feelings about L’Artisan perfumes, I will no longer go out of my way to spend money on a sample. You have to realise, I pay for almost all the things I review, so that makes a difference. I rarely get free samples of perfumes from the stores and I don’t usually do swaps because of my dislike of the post office. So, for me, Caligna will wait — or possibly never be covered at all. I know L’Artisan has many, many, many admirers — I’m just not one of them. And neither are you. LOL.

        • lucasai says:

          Good, good! Yes, for us L’Artisan is just a brand, not a way of life or something. The perfumes are good, just not for us, right?
          I know sweetie that you buy your samples and you spend a solid amount of money on them. Too bad you don’t like to swap things

  5. poodle says:

    I voted for the Atelier because you seem to have good luck with that line and I’ve enjoyed your reviews of their scents. I was torn between that and the Oud set.

    • lucasai says:

      I must say that Atelier Cologne quickly became one of the brands that I really like and I fancy almost all they did so far. Can’t wait to see their new releases in autumn.

  6. Oh Lord
    Somewhat to form I seem to have voted for the least popular choice.
    It’s just that I have an inexplicable soft sport for Etro.
    Hey ho… maybe one day!
    Yours ever
    The Perfumed Dandy

  7. So hard to choose! All good ones for spring. Was torn between Sous le toit de Paris and Caligna. Can you guess which one I went for?

Leave a Reply

