Off to sniff some jasmine and roses

Dearest ones! I’m off for a day to participate in perfume workshop organized by the loveliest niche perfumery in Poland, Quality Missala. The workshop takes place in Wrocław, it’s not far away from my hometown, just two hours on a train. It’s the second time when I will be participating. Previously, in March the theme for the workshop was woodsy notes – we experienced natural and synthetic essences of different woods and then tried a variety of perfumes containing their fragrant molecules.

Theme for todays meeting is a very different one and I’m pretty excited about it! Rose and jasmine are two flowers we will be talking about during the workshop. There was a chance for lily of the valley and iris but it didn’t work out for this meeting.

Nevertheless I’m predicting a lot of fun smelling essences of different rose and jasmine species and then trying to evaluate the fragrances with prominent note of either of these two flowers. It’s gonna be awesome since I know that I will meet there few of the people I got to know during previous workshop. We not only behaved like a group of old friends but also had a great time after the workshop, when we had something to eat and dring together.

So I’m leaving you for a day. I will be back today later in the evening and I guess I will post something new at the beginning of next week, will you wait? I hope you will! By the way – would you like me to take some pictures and post a report from this workshop?

Tagged , , ,

28 thoughts on “Off to sniff some jasmine and roses

  1. lorraine says:

    Yes, Lucas! A report from the workshop would be very interesting. Enjoy it.

  2. brie says:

    this sounds like great fun! Can’t wait to hear what yo have to say!

  3. Undina says:

    Enjoy the workshop, Lucas. We’ll be somewhere around to read your report (and pictures never hurt 🙂 ).

  4. Jordan River says:

    Full report please.

  5. Dear Lucas
    Have a truly special day. What a perfect time of year to be playing with rose and jasmine!
    I expect a detailed dispatch on all your adventures.
    Yours ever
    The Perfumed Dandy

  6. rosarita says:

    Have a great day, Lucas! Looking forward to reading all about it.

  7. poodle says:

    Have fun! It sounds like a great workshop.

  8. Tora says:

    Have a great time! Rock those flowers!

  9. jilliecat says:

    What a lovely way to spend a day. In my old home, I grew a jasmine in the garden which was a variety called trachleospermum jasminoides (or spelling like that!), and it was wonderful, quite different from my other, usual jasmine. When I smelt the flowers, I kept thinking that it was like “French perfume”. If you could bottle that, it would be amazing. Enjoy yourself.

  10. hajusuuri says:

    Sounds like a fun day, Lucas! And yes, we want to hear all about it!

  11. Barbara says:

    Pictures please!

  12. LIlybelle says:

    Enjoy, Lucas! I’m looking forward to reading all about it.

  13. shellyw says:

    sounds like a great weekend

  14. What a fun trip! Have a great time Lucas. Of course, by the time I read this you probably already had a great time!

Leave a Reply

