Weekend poll – finding a perfect theme

On Thursday I have written my last exam of this semester and this academic year. The results will be announced on Tuesday next week but I think it will be fine. It’s been really tough 9 months with lots of ups and downs but I managed to go through all the obstacles. And I just got an information that I have high chances for a summer internship (a paid one!) –  need to be a little bit more patient to have this confirmed.

So it looks like my summer is starting. At least theoretically, the weather is not like summer at all. Now I can devote even more to writing on the blog. Yay! And I’m also thinking about introducing a polish version of the site for the fellow readers from my country.

Few days ago I came up with an idea – I should do a themed week at Chemist in the Bottle. And by that I mean one week totally filled with new reviews. Seven articles in seven days, one posted each day. Do you like the idea? Here are my propositions:

  • Week of 7 scents – For a week each day I will post a perfume review of a random thing from my latest acquisitions. Believe me – I got some new samples in the last couple of weeks!
  • Week of Quick Sniffs – This is going to be a Quick Sniffs festival. Quick Sniffs 7 days in a row, not only on Monday but on every other day of a week. A paradise for quick sniffers.
  • Week of Annick Goutal – 7 days of writing fully dedicated to fragrances from the houseIt’s been a really long time since I reviewed Nuit Etoilee, maybe it’s time to change that?
  • Week of Diptyque – 7 Diptyque perfume reviews in 7 days, I didn’t review any perfume from this house so far even though I have quite many samples. Should I give them a try?
  • Week of Jo Malone – A tribute to the work of Jo Malone, week filled with scents created by her. Jo Malone week will smell light and simple, almost like pure perfume ingredients.

The decision is up to you my dearest readers and friends! Chose a theme that you think would suit you best, that would be the perfect one for you. The voting will last for the weekend and will be closed Sunday night. Then a winner themed week will begin on Monday, June 10.  Let the best win!

[Sunday supplement]

Thank you everyone for voting! The poll is now closed and that’s how the results look like. There were total of 55 votes of which the highest number, 22 (40%) was for the Week of 7 scents. Second place with 12 votes (22% of all votes) goes to the Week of Quick Sniffs. In the 3rd place we have a Week of Diptyque with 9 votes (16%). Annick Goutal ranked four, Jo Malone takes the last place.

With this clear statistics I’m happy to announce that starting tomorrow Chemist in the Bottle will be having a busy week, the Week of 7 scents. See you tomorrow!

Tagged , , , , , ,

36 thoughts on “Weekend poll – finding a perfect theme

  1. Congratulations on finishing the academic year, Lucas! Looking forward to the plans in the pipleines. (btw, I vote for quick sniffs!)

  2. kelly cross says:

    Congrats Lucasai!

  3. Laurels says:

    Your mention of “serious …” may skew the results of your poll. It certainly affected my vote!

  4. lorraine says:

    Fingers crossed for the internship!

  5. shellyw says:

    dyptique sounds fun

  6. Kafkaesque says:

    A huge massive congratulations on ending the academic year, on an exam under your belt, and possible good news about the internship. I will keep my fingers crossed for you.

    As for the reviews…… how fun!! So many wonderful options. Honestly, I’m not sure what to choose! The Annick Goutal may be very interesting, but your Quick Sniffs are always great, too. Jo Malone, no way, but the Diptyque? Hmm….. so many choices to tempt me! 😀 Okay, I think I’ll go with my gut and my general curiosity level and…. No, I’m still torn between 2 of the options. *grin*

  7. Jordan River says:

    Limette! In option 1 or 2 please. Wishing you good news on the internship.

  8. Mary K says:

    Congratulations on completing the semester. I am sure it feels good to have the last exam over with! Hopefully you will get the internship! Even better that it is a paid one. I put my vote in for the themed week. (Really, any of them would be good.)

  9. hajusuuri says:

    Congratulations on finishing this school year and the internship sounds absolutely perfect.

    Now onto the matter at hand as I take these polls seriously. I am rooting for the Week of Diptyque but I see from the results that it is not quite measuring up to the Week of 7 Scents! If Diptyque does not win, I do hope that your Week of 7 Scents includes at least 1 Diptyque, my dear dear scent twin, triplet, best perfume buddy!

    • lucasai says:

      Thanks Hajusuuri. It’s a weird feeling to have another school year done.
      I was thinking that you’d like some Diptyque week. I will see what I can do about putting 1 Diptyque scent into the Week of 7 scents if that option wins.

  10. jilliecat says:

    Decisions, decisions! I never can make up my mind! Well, I voted for Annick Goutal as I think this line has an amazing range of very varied scents and I have tried only a very few, but I honestly don’t mind what you review, as I know you will make it interesting.

    Hooray! Summer’s coming, and you have great things ahead of you. And I feel that you will have done very well in your exam, so take some time to enjoy yourself after a tough year.
    x

    • lucasai says:

      Hard decisions, right? Annick Goutal week would be interesting. It’s been almost a year since I wrote about Nuit Etoilee. The line is pretty varied that’s for sure.

      I hope this will be an exciting summer.

      • Bertt says:

        I’ve not been a fan for Nuit Etoilee, while Annick Goutal has imo a lot of much more beautiful/nicier/better perfumes in the line…
        My personal nr. 1 is Sable and not far behind that Ambre Fetiche, and a lot of other good smelling ones.
        I’ld really like to read your opinion about few of them (reviewing the whole line being quiet a giant task, not according to what should be also a bit relaxing time between two semesters ;))

        • lucasai says:

          I see. I know Nuit Etoilee brings mixed feeling to other people. I will definitely take care of some of AG scents soon, even if this AG themed week won’t win.

  11. Tarleisio says:

    I like the random aspect of seven scents a week. That way, you can keep surprising us! 🙂

  12. Lyubov says:

    First I thought “Oh, Diptyque!” and I really want to know your opinion about some of them, since I still cannot decide which one to get first from a row…But then I was certain that there should be something intriguing and new for everyone – you, me, all the readers. An the Quck Sniff won for me. It must be like driving in the fast line with 200 km/h and something I am not experienced enough in.

    • lucasai says:

      When I first thought of a Quick Sniffs week I thought – “man, if that wins I will have at least 14 perfumes covered in one week” Really like driving 200 km/h

  13. My vote is for Quick Sniffs – variety is the spice of life! I know you’re up for the challenge.
    Great idea by the way – and good luck with the Internship!!! Hope you get it. Congrats on finishing the year.

    • lucasai says:

      Thanks for voting Marta! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for that internship.
      I think both Quick sniffs and regular reviews will provide a lot of fun and many novelties through that week.

  14. I look forward to whatever you decide to write about Lucasai! All the themes you’ve presented seem intriguing.

  15. Natalie says:

    I look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

