Weekend poll – greatest lemmings at the moment

I just realized I haven’t done a weekend poll in a while. Since I think that it’s good for me and for you to take a quick break from perfume reviews I decided it’s time for an easy talk. The question for today is – what are your greatest lemmings at the moment?Β 

Meet Mr. Lemmington, our today’s host who is curious to find out if you have any perfume (but not only perfume) lemmings at the moment and if you do – how many of them do you have and how varied they are.

My answers: Number of current lemmings is 2, namely two. First one was created by the newest, yet to be released perfume from Neela Vermeire Creations – Ashoka. What an amazing perfume it is and it’s fits so much into my perfume aesthetics. Bertrand Duchaufour and Neela did a great job. I won’t be surprised if Ashoka will become number one at NVC range when it’s lauched.

Lemming number two is a very fresh thing for me and it’s for Atelier Cologne Silver Iris. I had an opportunity to try the fragrance last week and I fell in love immediately. Silver Iris is a lovely scent, restrained, a little bit cold iris with a sensual amber and creamy suede tones. And that silver bottle is beautiful. I’m eagerly waiting for mid August when it’s released and a bottle will be mine.

Now confess to Mr. Lemmington and share your (non) perfume lemmings with the world.

Tagged , , , ,

52 thoughts on “Weekend poll – greatest lemmings at the moment

  1. jilliecat says:

    I love Mr Lemmington, he’s so cute! Well, I never thought I’d say this, but I think I am all lemminged out right now. I don’t know if the heat has affected me, but I just don’t seem to be in the mood ….. I suppose it might be my guilty conscience as I own so many bottles that I should be using, rather than discovering new fumes. We’ll see …. maybe if the weather cools, my nose might revive. But in the meantime, Mr Lemmington is my new pin-up!

    • lucasai says:

      I think he’s cute do. Don’t these lemmings look a little bit like guinea pig?
      So no lemmings at the moment? That’s a good think I suppose. I get the new lemmings all the time but with some I realize that they were not really perfume lemmings, just a temporary interest which vanishes after some time.

      • jilliecat says:

        You have made a good point there, Lucas. I have sometimes thought I had a lemming, but if I distracted myself with another subject for a while, I would completely forget about it, so it was probably not so special after all. It would be good for my budget in future if I waited to see if it was temporary or not, instead of chasing it as soon as I read about it.

        Yes, Mr Lemmington does indeed look like a guinea-pig.

        • lucasai says:

          Thanks!
          I sometimes get lemmings reading the 1st press informations but when I get a chance to sample, it’s always a great let-down.
          Anyway, I keep on buying only the perfume I truly love so I don’t get much lemmings for full bottles. For samples, yes, there are many, but only a few for FB. And that Silver Iris bottle will be mine.

  2. Kevin says:

    Right now I’m not lemming anything too terribly hard that I absolutely *must* have it, but Absolue pour le Soir, Derby, Fille en Aiguilles, Sous le Vent, Belle du Soir, Carillon pour un Ange and I would like to try Zelda. That list sounds long, but none of them are absolute must-haves at this moment, but I’d be happy with a bottle of any of them!

  3. poodle says:

    Shockingly, other than still wondering why I haven’t bought Rubj yet, I don’t have any perfumes haunting my dreams. I’ve talked myself out of a lot of them lately. Usually I have a list of lemmings a mile long. I do have some home project lemmings though. I really want to put a small fish pond in the yard and I want to put a new deck on the house with a screened in area to keep the bugs out. Maybe that’s why I’m not buying perfumes because I’m saving my money to spend on the house.

  4. My current lemmings are: Vaara by Penhaligons and Ashoka by NVC…seems to be a B. Duchafour kind of lemming πŸ™‚

  5. Kafkaesque says:

    I’m not sure if I should tell you my lemmings because you may pass out from hatred. *grin* My very first one, top of the list, is a BIG (not small, but BIG) bottle of Coromandel. (Is that sound I heard the sound of your body hitting the floor in horror? LOL) After that, Cuir Mauresque and Fille en Aiguilles from Serge Lutens. (More horror. Are you curled up in a foetal position yet?) After that, then Absolue Pour Le Soir. (Are you vomiting now? LOL) Then, finally, when it’s released, I would LOVE a bottle of the new Mohur extract, Esprit de Parfum.

    So, basically, with the exception of that last one, all the things I want are perfumes that are the stuff of your own, personal nightmares. *grin* πŸ˜›

  6. sweetgrass79 says:

    I just got a new lemming last weekend. I found a shop that sold ELdO, which made me really excited because I didn’t think that line was available in Houston at all. So I bought a bottle of Rossy de Palma (a lemming off the list finally.. yay!), and while I was there I tried Putain de Palaces and fell utterly in love with it.

    My other lemmings at the moment are PG Cuir Venenum, Diptyque Volutes EDP, Lubin Idole, Lush Sikkim Girls, 1000 Flowers Reglisse Noire, and SL Fille en Aiguilles.

    • lucasai says:

      Congratulations on your new ELd’O bottle. Putain de Palaces is interesting. My favorite is Fils de Dieu.
      You’re got quite a few lemings (I know some of them)

  7. alityke says:

    Dia, dia, dia, Lyric, lyric, lyric. Oh and a semi sheer mid tone pink lippy

  8. FeralJasmine says:

    Due to a recent decant-buying spree, I have a small amount of nearly everything that I want right now. But then I haven’t tried Rubj yet, so probably soon the cycle will start all over again.

  9. hajusuuri says:

    My lemmings don’t stay secret for long as I typically share them in comments! Without further ado: NVC Ashoka, Atelier Cologne Silver Iris, Carner Barcelona Tardes, Chanel Bois des Iles Extrait and Serge Lutens Limited Edition (Dragon) Bell Jar of Mandarine Mandarin (for the bottle, not the juice).

  10. Undina says:

    I have a lemming for… a lemming. I want to be excited either about trying some new release or about buying something I tried. I’m not. I have a couple of perfumes on a kinda “wish/to buy list” but nothing I really want right now.

  11. No lemmings as I’ve had an eternal blocked nose for ages now!! Darn it 😦
    Though I do want to try more Chanel, as I have been non stop wearing Coco and Allure (originals) for a while.

  12. lorraine says:

    Everyone’s so restrained! Lyric Woman is mine. I just had a birthday so a couple of others got crossed off my list. Between that and decants, i feel pretty satiated so I’m in no real rush for Lyric.

  13. My biggest, fattest lemming is the new Ashoka!

  14. Natalie says:

    I am going to refrain from saying the names of my lemmings, because I am being very determined and ignoring them and sticking to my budget. If I pretend they don’t exist, they will go away, right? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

