High priority, higher priority, highest priority

Dear friends! Between February 17th and February 23rd Chemist in the Bottle will be taking a break from posting. All this due to a really high amount of work I must finish by the end of the week. A lot is going on in the lab at the apprenticeship and by Friday I must have the theory part of my thesis written. I know that you’ll understand my absence. I’ll be back to you on February 24th. In the meantime feel free to talk: share your scent of the day, latest purchases or disappointments.

Tagged , ,

16 thoughts on “High priority, higher priority, highest priority

  1. Undina says:

    Good luck with all of your high priority tasks! We’ll be here when you return.

    I wore Dior’s Mitzah today. It was nice but today I didn’t love it. This winter was really strange for me and my ambers: most of those that I enjoyed in the previous years were too heavy for the warm weather we had.

    • lucasai says:

      Thanks Undina, I’m happy to know you’re not going anywhere far 🙂

      I like Dior Mitzah but now FBW (especially that discontinued) but I really like New Look 1947

      You had a very high temperature this season, maybe there’s still a chance you’ll enjoy your ambers in cooler environment

    • hajusuuri says:

      Undina, we must have some kind of twinny bond going on :-). I wore Mitzah (with Vanille 44) yesterday (Sunday) and I loved it – it’s definitely a cold weather scent!

  2. Dearest Lucas
    Good luck.. all will be well, I’m sure.
    Yours ever
    The Perfumed Dandy

  3. rickyrebarco says:

    Best of luck, Lucas. I remember finishing my Master’s thesis. Lots of work and stress but it will all be done soon and I know your thesis will be fantastic! Sending you positive thoughts!

  4. hajusuuri says:

    I’m off to meet with dear Daisy. Our first stop is the By Kilian boutique in the meatpacking district. Besides wanting to sniff Apple Brandy, we each have our little (or maybe not so) obsession with the snake themed accessories. Is it wrong for me to want the snake travel spray but fill it with a perfume from another house ;-)?

    SOTD is Aftelier Cuir de Gardenia. I think I need the 7 mL bottle.

    • lucasai says:

      Have fun together ladies!
      Let me know what you think of Apple Brandy, ok?
      I don’t think it’s wrong to buy a snake travel spray to use with another perfume. I wonder if the boutique assistant will let you go out with an empty travel spray thought.

      So you’re into that Cuir de Gardenia, huh?

  5. Holly says:

    Best wishes, good luck, and sending good vibes and love your way.

  6. Mary K says:

    Good luck with working on your thesis and the lab work, too. I am sure you will do well! Will be here when you have completed it all.

  7. Sabine says:

    Good luck, lucas. I’m sure everything will go well. You’re not the type of guy who goes into exams and studies unprepared.

Leave a Reply

