24

On February 24th 1990, 24 years ago around 1 P.M my Mum gave birth to a little boy who was given a name Lucas… It’s my birthday today and it feels kind of special because it’s 24th day of the month and I turn 24 today, so it’s a doubled 24 – this is never going to happen again in my entire life.

After last week’s madness I will be going back to my regular blogging schedule very shortly. Jest let me catch a breath after the intensive 5 days of work, gladly theory part of my thesis is finished. Hope it gets approved without much changes.

I gave up on the birthday cake this year (keeping my diet baby!) because I begin to notice the results of healthy eating and excercising, I started to lose weight which makes me happy and boosts my motivation. But cake is just an addition to the celebration, I’m not going to miss it. I’m about to make a decision on my 24th birthday perfume, not revealing the details yet – you’ll find out about my choice in a separate post. Be happy today and smile with me.

[note] picture shows me at the age of nine, scanned from a family photo album. All rights reserved.

Tagged ,

48 thoughts on “24

  1. jilliecat says:

    A very happy birthday!

  2. Undina says:

    Happy, happy birthday, Lucas! I hope this double 24 will be a beginning of the great time in your life.

    Dietis great but a birthday cake… You have to treat yourself with something great – be that a cake, perfume or anything else that feels special.

  3. Jovan says:

    Have a great birthday year, Lucas…life gets better with age!

  4. Ines says:

    Happy birthday! 🙂
    Enjoy your day!

  5. Lyubov says:

    Happy Birthday, Lucas! 24×24 more for you and your aromatic adventures!

  6. Happy birthday Lucas! I turned 44 3 days ago, so just finishing off the birthday chocolate. Hope you have a wonderful day and do let us know your SOTD!
    best wishes
    Samantha
    IScentYouaDay

  7. Anka says:

    Congratulations and a very happy Birthday with lots of sunshine, presents and good company, dear Lucas!

  8. Happy Birthday Lucas! Enjoy your special day. And diet or not, you need to have some birthday cake!!!! xoxoxo Steve

  9. hajusuuri says:

    Happy 24th Birthday! You were born in the Year of the Horse which is this year! At least have a birthday cupake, make a wish and blow out the candle! Can’t wait to read about your birthday perfume!

    • lucasai says:

      That was sth that I found out about recently from a lifestyle magazine that when I was born it was Year of the Horse too 🙂
      I blew out the candle from the top of a fruit salad, sounds good?

  10. AYOTUNDE ADEKAIYERO says:

    Happy B/Day enjoy all the Blessings! Date: Mon, 24 Feb 2014 08:01:38 +0000 To: ayotol@hotmail.com

  11. TF (TheFumehead) says:

    Happy golden birthday Lucas! (That’s whatwe call the “double” birthdays around here)

  12. perfaddict says:

    Happy Birthday, Lucas!

  13. shellyw says:

    May you have many happy returns of the day. Looking forward to hearing about the perfume choice

  14. Holly says:

    Happy Birthday, dear Lucas! I applaud your staying strong and sticking with your diet. This has been such an intense year for you, and I hope you are proud of what you’ve achieved and looking forward to a wonderful future.

    As long as we’re talking numerology here, 2/24/2014 adds up to six, just like your age and today, the 24th.

    I hope you light a candle or some incense and make a wish and watch your hopes loft up into the heavens above. Love and a big birthday hug. 🙂

    • lucasai says:

      Thanks Holly! Appreciate the dieting applaud, I feel really great having it. I’m getting more and more excited as some things come up or are finished.

      Oh, that’s a funny approach to see it all sums up to 6.

      There was a candle, might be some incense in the evening too.
      Thanks for the hug

  15. Mary K says:

    Hope you have a wonderful birthday (and choose exactly the right perfume for your special day).

  16. Dearest Lucas
    Happy Birthday!
    Yours ever
    The Perfumed Dandy

  17. Missionista says:

    Happy Birthday! BTW, that picture of 9 year old you is adorable.

  18. poodle says:

    Hope you have a wonderful birthday!

  19. Laurie E says:

    Happy Birthday, Lucas! Wishing you a wonderful year!

  20. Katherine says:

    Happy birthday!!!! I skipped cake this year also! I didn’t miss it.

  21. Happy, happy belated birthday, dearest Lucas! I hope that it was a wonderful one! Am sending very big hugs!

Leave a Reply

