Exclusive sneak peek at new cologne absolue – Atelier Cologne Blanche Immortelle

I have some exclusive news for you! Today I have the honour to announce to the entire perfume world that Atelier Cologne will launch a new Cologne Absolue for the sparkling and precious Collection Metal. The brand’s new fragrance bears the name of Blanche Immortelle and is dedicated to the “immortal flower” – Helichrysum from Corsica, a jewel island of the Mediterranean, very dear to both Sylvie Ganter and Christophe Cervasel, creators and founders of the maison de parfum.

Blanche Immortelle features the notes of:

  • Calabrian bergamot, Italian mandarin, Grasse mimosa in the top notes,
  • Corsican immortelle absolue, Indian jasmine sambac, Turkish rose absolue as heart notes,
  • Indonesian patchouli, Haitan vetiver, Australian sandalwood in the base notes.

Based on the preview sample I received from Atelier Cologne, I can tell you that the composition of Blanche Immortelle is very unique. It’s a real shape-shifter. The mild citrus opening with a hint of mimosa pollen is very sophisticated. After some time the perfume gains weight and density. An immortelle accord with jasmine and rose mingling in the background make a great combination that is not only floral but also warm and spicy. The modern character of the drydown is intimate. With the 18% of fragrance composition, this perfume shimmers on your skin all day long.

Blanche Immortelle is a perfume made of combined passion of Sylvie Ganter and perfumer Jerome Epinette from Maison Robertet. Here’s a special treat before the official launch – for the next 72 hours, starting today it is exclusively offered online to all of you in Europe. So if you don’t want to wait until a new gem joins Collection Metal in the upcoming months, this is your chance to become a lucky owner of this new Cologne Absolue earlier. It’s totally worth it, I promise. You won’t regret!

Atelier Cologne is preparing more surprises for us later this year, but shhh… They’re still a secret!

Tagged , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Exclusive sneak peek at new cologne absolue – Atelier Cologne Blanche Immortelle

  1. jilliecat says:

    What a great scoop! Very appealing description, although I have a slight problem with immortelle: years ago (during an amazing heat wave) I tied hundred and hundreds of tiny little bouquets of dried flowers for some friends who had a floral arrangement business – the smell of the immortelle flowers haunted me for a long time afterwards, and I wonder how I might react to a perfume containing this note. I think that my fingers might start to hurt …..

    But it’s great to read about something that is clearly special. And a “feather in the cap” for you, dear Lucas.

    • lucasai says:

      I think you would like this perfume since the immortelle is not so obvious here. It’s camoufaged and it doesn’t smell like burning plastic, which I often get from this note. A special perfume and I’m happy to offer the exclusive 1st sniff. I feel honored

  2. Holly says:

    Congratulations on being honored by this exclusive scoop, Lucas! I look forward to this one arriving in the states as I like the Atelier line quite a bit. Immortelle is definitely a tricky note to handle, but I have faith in your judgement. Your description of Blanche Immortelle is tantalizing. 🙂

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you Holly. Just a little while longer and Blanche Immortelle will be in the US as well. This note is also tricky for me, that’s why the new Atelier Cologne appeals to me because I like it a lot.

  3. Asali says:

    Another congratulation from me.
    I agree that immortelle is a tricky one. So far it hasn’t worked for me, but I like to think that there is a perfume which might turn that around, and I like your description very much, so who knows, perhaps this one 🙂

    • lucasai says:

      Hi Asali!
      Yes, do give it a try. Now, or later when Blanche Immortelle will be in the offer permanently later this year. Might be the one you like.

  4. Mary K says:

    Another congrats on getting the scoop on something new that sounds very nice and most interesting. The shape shifting nature of it would be fun to explore.

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you for the congratulations Mary!
      Blanche Immortelle is a really well done perfume – worth recommending, just like other Atelier Cologne scents.

  5. hajusuuri says:

    Wowzers! What a scoop! I like most (actually maybe ALL) of the Atelier Cologne line so I am absolutely looking forward to it!

    • lucasai says:

      I’m glad that I managed to surprise you with this collaboration with Atelier Cologne. The blend is superb!
      And you’re my scent twin, so I’m sure you’ll like it a lot!

  6. Undina says:

    Atelier Cologne + mimosa – what can go wrong?! 🙂 I really look forward to trying this one. And I’m very pleased to read this news on your blog first, dear Lucas.
    You were saying, more surprises coming… ; -)

    • lucasai says:

      They used mimosa nicely in Silver Iris and they presented it well in Blanche Immortelle as well.
      Thank you sweetie, I was very happy to be the first one to bring the news to you

Leave a Reply

