1 week before Christmas – for your body and soul

The clock is ticking wildly and with no mercy it shows that there are only 7 days left until Christmas. But it feels like Advent has just started! If you haven’t yet found an ideal gift for your loved ones, you’d better get a hold of yourself and get something this week. This will be probably the wildest week when it comes to buying presents as many people get them just before Christmas. Here are a couple of last-minute Christmas present ideas that should be indulgent for your body and soul.

You all know that I love Atelier Cologne fragrances and that I also love rose. Actually Rose Anonyme was one of the very few perfumes I bought after just a single test from a sample. Ever since I use this cologne very often and can never get enough of it. That was a really cool thing when Sylvie Ganter and Christophe Cervasel decided to make a soap scented with this composition. I haven’t tried it but according to Hajusuuri their soaps are very efficient, give a nice smell in the shower but they don’t perfume your skin. The brand recently added 2 new products to their Rose Anonyme treatment line: body and hair shower gel as well as moisturizing body lotion. These are enriched with moisturizing oils and vitamins. The body line is eco-friendly, made without parabens, phtalates, animal derivatives etc. I’m sure that everyone who likes a bit darker and more mysterious rose scents will be satisfied with taking a bath surrounded by the aroma of Rose Anonyme. I would love to test these 2 products. Please Santa!

265ml moisturing body lotion costs $60 (€50), 265ml body and hair shower gel is $40 (€35)

For all those who love to sip hectolitres of tea during long autumn and winter nights, I propose a tea from Harney & Sons range. I discovered this brand during my 18th birthday party. It was a small party held at a newly open cafe in my hometown and they served a variety of teas from this manufacturer. My birthday is in winter so a tea named Hot Cinnamon Spice tea had a delicious sound to it. The moment I tried it, I was hooked. I always order that tea when I meet at that cafe with my friends. It’s a black tea mixed with candied orange peel and 3 different kinds of cinnamon. There is some natural sweetness to it and I think even those who normally add a spoon of sugar to their tea, would pass on additional sweetness this time. This tea will warm you up and it will comfort you every time you take a whiff delightful fragrance of the cinnamon from inside of the cup. Decaf also offered.

Prices for Harney & Sons Hot Cinnamon Spice tea vary from $2 for a loose tea sample to $17 for 50 sachet bags. Available are loose tea, tea bags, pyramid sachets and capsules.

My family and I prefer liquid soap to a soap in a form of a bar but I just couldn’t resist including this soap bar in my guide, just because of the visual aspect of the product. Accidentally found in one of the Christmas newsletter that flooded my mailbox I found these soaps from Pelle Designs. These bards are called soap stones. They are glycerin fragrance soaps which are cut into these unusual shapes that make them look like giant gem-stones. As I said, maybe I wouldn’t use them in my bathroom but I would buy a few and use as room decoration. Available are Jade (Eucalyptus), Amber (Cedarwood), Crystal (Unscented), Aquamarine (Camphor), Citrine (Lemon Basil), Onyx (Cassia) and Rose Quartz (Grapefruit).

Eight 2 oz. soaps: $64 (€52), eight 5 oz. soaps: $128 (€103), individual 5 oz. soaps: $18 (€15)

Last idea is one of my most memorable Christmas flavors. Ever since I was a little boy I used to get some sweets from Santa Clays and there was always a bag of Eiskonfekt Classic chocolates from the german brand Moritz. This is not a typical kind of chocolate, but a little bit like ice cream. It instantly melts in your mouth exploding with smooth and velvety taste of creamy and buttery chocolate. I never received this sweets on other occasion, so I associate eating them with Christmas. You could as well put one of these sweet cubes into your hot cocoa to turn it into a delicious cup of hot chocolate. Yum! Once you give them a try, you will always want more, this stuff is addictive!

Moritz Eiskonfekt chocolates prices vary from €0,99 for 155 gram to €4,99 for a bigger pack in a little basket; apart from classic plain chocolates, there are also flavored ones available

I hope that you enjoyed the series of my weekly shopping guides. This one was obviously the last one. I will be traveling for the next couple of days so it might take me more time to respond to any comments. I wish you good luck in finding last Christmas presents for your family and friends. The time for wishes will come the next week. Take care and good luck with findings.

Tagged , , ,

14 thoughts on “1 week before Christmas – for your body and soul

  1. So many wonderful idea. Thanks Lucas.

  2. Ashley A says:

    I also love Rose Anonyme. The house that I house-sit for had a little sample that I used a bit of, and it was absolutely lovely. It didn’t have great lasting power but the application was very light and the scent was so beautiful I could hardly care.

    I will have to check out the Harney & Sons Cinnamon Spice. I have been drinking so much tea. Often, I don’t care for teas with orange and cinnamon because they often contain rosehips too, which I can’t stand! But this one sounds right up my alley.

    Thanks for all of the wonderful gift suggestions! Those gemstones are cute and my friends may have some of them in their futures. 🙂

    • lucasai says:

      Glad to hear that you like Rose Anonyme, it’s very unusual to me, and on me it lasts al day long.

      Definitely give a try to their Hot Cinnamon Spice tea, especially the one in pyramid sachets

  3. rickyrebarco says:

    Hi Lucas, Thanks for your comments and the gift ideas. I have been wanting to try Rose Anonyme and now I am definitely going to sample it. The new products sound wonderful. Have a very Happy Christmas! And I hope Santa is listening….

  4. Asali says:

    Eiskonfekt!!! Jaaaa, exactly, thanks for reminding me I need to get them, no Christmas is perfect without Eiskonfekt.

  5. Undina says:

    I recently discovered Harney & Sons’ teas and really like them. Those soap stones look really nice (I’ve seen them online before) and I’m contemplating one of Atelier Cologne’s soaps purchase: I don’t like perfumed body products but soaps is a good idea.

    • lucasai says:

      Glad you share my interest in Harney & Sons teas.

      Yeah, those gem stone soaps are impressive, the black one looks especially good.

      If you decide to buy them soap, let me know which fragrance did you choose.

  6. I’m a huge fan of great soaps. I’ve been thinking about buying some Atelier Cologne’s soaps… Yes, I’m gonna do it. Off to their website now!

Leave a Reply

