Quarter of century

Today is my special day. The day when I feel like I’m in the spotlight all day long. I’m going to keep smiling and be positive for the entire day, no matter how hard someone or something might want to annoy me. Why? Because today I celebrate my 25th birthday. Oh well, another year has passed and it’s not like I’m going to feel much older from now on. It’s just one more year on my back but at the same time this birthday doesn’t feel like an ordinary birthday – because 25 years, a quarter of century – seems like a whole lot of time. You can think of it as of some sort of milestone.

Looking back I can clearly see that I achieved a lot and went a long way (especially in the last year) but there is still much to do, many goals to reach. And I want more! To get closer to my dreams. And I know many of you believe that one day you’re going to hear fame around my name – I’m so thankful for all those kind thoughts from you. It’s this time of the year again when I’m going to decide what perfume treat I should buy to celebrate. For the last couple of years I didn’t buy any perfume until my bday. I have few perfume names in mind but I also had a thought that maybe it’s better to wait for Esxence and buy one of the new releases that grabs my attention.

What would you do? Would you wait a bit longer and you’d rather buy something you’ve been considering for a while? Tonight I’m going to have a little celebration with friends, we’ll have some wine, cheese and cake. I’m looking forward to this birthday fun. You’ll be there with me in my thoughts, so please feel like a part of my birthday party. I would even send you some of the cake if I were sure it won’t get stale during the week-long shipping time. Happy Birthday to me!

Tagged , ,

40 thoughts on “Quarter of century

  1. Undina says:

    Dear Lucas,
    Happy Birthday * 25 to you! Keep smiling – birthday is a great reason for that. I wish you many wonderful things – this year and in upcoming years.

    As to the perfume purchase, I vote for something that you wanted to get for a while because when you set a goal of finding a new perfume worth buying as your birthday gift you might be influenced by that goal, surroundings and pleasant people instead of buying something that you really liked and will enjoy for many years.

    (* – it was a multiplication sign if it wasn’t obvious)

  2. jillie says:

    A very, very happy birthday! Enjoy this super occasion and buy a really special perfume to celebrate …. one that will bring back lovely memories whenever you smell it again many years into the future.
    xxxxx

  3. Ines says:

    Happy birthday! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh, to be 25 again… ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. poodle says:

    Happy Birthday! I’ve forgotten what it’s like to get excited over birthdays. Lol. Buy something you’ve wanted for a while to celebrate.

  5. Happy Birthday Lucas. You deserve a special day especially since you worked so hard of this past year. My advice, get what you want and something that you have been craving. Sometimes the lure of a new perfume is just that…lure. Enjoy!

  6. hajusuuri says:

    Happy Birthday my dearest Lucas! May your day be extra special and fulfilling. As to your perfume, I suggest getting what’s on top of your wish list now! A purchase at Exsence or one you discover while there will be crowded by all the other special stuff going on there and will be associated with the event rather than with your birthday!

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you dear Hajusuuri. It’s just an ordinary day at work right now but it will get more special in the afternoon, when I will have cake and wine with friends.
      I think you are right. It’s better to buy something now. There will be many thrills at Esxence and I’m sure I will return with lots of samples and a new love among them

  7. jocknteam says:

    Dear Lucas, Many many happy returns of the day! Have a great day. Wishing you many many fragrance filled years ahead! Happy 25th Birthday!

  8. Ania says:

    Happy Birthday Lucas!
    100 lat! co najmniej ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. rickyrebarco says:

    Congratulations, Lucas! Happy Birthday! You have definitely achieved much for someone so young and I know you will achieve much more. All the best to you on this special day. Love and best wishes to you across the miles.

    As for the perfume, I’d probably buy something I’d wanted for a long time. Then I would spend some time with the samples from Exscense before I decided on any of those. Enjoy!

  10. shellyw says:

    Best wishes on your birthday. Enjoy the perfume indulgence!

  11. Missionista says:

    Happy Birthday! 25 is a fantastic year. Wait a little while, and buy some perfume at Exscense,

  12. Holly says:

    Happy Birthday! 25 is definitely a milestone. You have achieved so much in the past year and I hope your celebration includes looking back at your accomplishments as well as looking forward to all that is to come.

    As far as your special perfume purchase, well …. I dunno! I’d like to think of you having something special to mark the occasion, but perhaps it doesn’t matter when that happens. I know you consider your purchases carefully so I believe that if you waited to see what moves you in Milan, you wouldn’t be swayed by the moment. Not very helpful, huh? Just some friendly nattering, I guess ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m excited that you will be celebrating your day, and so happy that you consider us all here to be celebrating with you. Many happy returns!

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you for celebrating this milestone with me ๐Ÿ™‚
      It’s a tough decision to make but I can see the point in what people say – to buy a perfume to commemorate my 25th birthday and then I can get sth else, sth new after Milan trip

  13. AYOTUNDE ADEKAIYERO says:

    Happy B/DAY rock your new season with a unique fragrance! Date: Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:01:42 +0000 To: ayotol@hotmail.com

  14. Happy Birthday!

    If I were you, I would get both! It is your birthday after all! ๐Ÿ˜›

  15. Anka says:

    Happy Birthday, dear Lucas! This is indeed a special day and a special post you wrote, I enjoyed the “and I want more!” sentence – go for it!!!
    I’ll drink a glass of wine later on to virtually celebrate with you.

  16. Flaconneur says:

    I wish you a very Happy 25th Birthday, Lucas. Congrats on your quarter century mark, you are so lucky. Why not celebrate by purchasing a perfume to mark not only your birthday but the birthday of a perfume from 1990? If you don’t already have it, you might consider ร‰goรฏste by Chanel.

  17. Mary K says:

    Happy birthday one day late! Hope you enjoy whichever perfume you decide to purchase.

  18. Sun Mi says:

    Belated – but happy birthday! I hope this year brings you all you wish for and more. ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. rickyrebarco says:

    Hope you got that lovely bottle of Oeillet Bengale! Cheers, K

Leave a Reply

