Esxence, turn up the volume

The time goes by fast and the clock is ticking. My excitement rises as there are only 10 more days before I will be departing to Milan! I have booked a flight from Warsaw to Milan Malpensa (1 of 3 airports in Milan area, it’s the closest one to the city center). I also found a great place to stay which is literally 5 minutes walking distance from Piazza Lina Bo Bardi and The Mall, where Esxence takes place this year. As we’re getting closer to the fair the list of exhibitors is becoming complete (but it’s still growing) and perfume houses start to announce their new launches that will be officially presented there. From the current list of premieres I’m super excited by the following:

  • Marlowe by Jardins d’Ecrivains
  • Pichola by Neela Vermeire Creations
  • Nea, Nin-Shar, Garuda from Jul et Mad
  • mysterious surprises from Evody
  • potential new creation from Ann Gerard that I got to smell ‘in the making’ half a year ago

I’m certain there will be many, many more new things to discover. I’m also eagerly anticipating to explore Esxkin section dedicated to beauty and skin care. I’ll be sure to visit the stands of my favorite brands as well as pay some attention to brand new names on the market and older perfume houses that I didn’t manage to discover. It’s gonna be fun. Esxence turns up the volume! 10 days!

Tagged , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Esxence, turn up the volume

  1. seeandsmell says:

    I can only imagine how exciting this must be. Have fun!

  2. See you there. I’m starting to get excited too as I finally made my travel bookings!

  3. Holly says:

    I’m so excited for you! A whole year has passed since your first trip to Milan and what a year it has been for you! I’m really looking forward to reading about your adventure and what you discover. I know you’ll have an awesome time!

    • lucasai says:

      Thanks Holly. Just like I did it last year I’m going to share a lot of pictures via Instagram. There should be free wi-fi for all participants in the Esxence area so I will be able to share news as fast as I see them

  4. hajusuuri says:

    Woo hoo, my sweet! Be seen and be heard! I’m so excited for you!

  5. jillie says:

    Hajusuuri wrote my exact words of excitement – woo hoo – so instead I shall cry “Huzza”! Have a brilliant adventure, dear Lucas. Big sniffs for us. Love x

  6. Undina says:

    It’s hard to believe it has been a year since you went to your first Esxence! I’m excited for you and look forward to seeing many pictures 😉

  7. Ania says:

    Looks like you feel in your primordial element at Esxence. I wish I could participate in such event some day. Have fun! Looking forward to your reports 🙂

Leave a Reply

