Early week poll, happy Children’s Day

1st day of June is celebrated in Poland as Chrildren’s Day – so, happy Children’s Day to everyone. No matter if you’re 15 or 50, everyone is a child for someone else and that calls for a joyful day! Do chime in with your scent of the day and also share with us if there is any perfume lately (new or yet to be released) that makes you feel excited as if you were a young boy or girl waiting for a present. For me it’s a reissue of Infusions by Prada accompanied by 3 new releases within this collection. I’m especially looking forward to trying Infusion d’Oeillet.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Early week poll, happy Children’s Day

  1. hajusuuri says:

    Those kids in the picture – so so cute! I think they are wearing the perfume of innocence.

    My SOTD is Papillon Angelique. This British niche brand captured 2 spots in my FB collection and that is saying something because the brand currently only has 3 perfumes and the only reason I don’t have the 3rd one yet is I’m afraid to do a proper testing for fear of having to buy it – I do have a large decant.

    Like you, I am very excited for the Prada releases!

    • lucasai says:

      I liked them too that’s why I picked them for this poll.
      I’ve heard good things about Papillon, I even talked on Facebook with Liz, the creator. She cannot ship to Poland yet so I didnt get a chance to try so far.
      I saw on NST that you’re most keen on Infusion d’Amande, am I right?

  2. Holly says:

    I’m also looking forward to the Prada releases!

    The opening of Penhaligon’s Ostara got me really excited, and I found it exuberant and childlike. Skipping through fields of daffodils on a beautiful spring day, yay! Unfortunately, that phase lasted for only about an hour. However, I only tested it once, so I’ll give it another try or two.

Leave a Reply

