Three is a magic number

Certainly, it feels like everything started just a few weeks, maybe months ago. But when you have a good time, or when you’re busy, or when you have fun, time happens to magically accelerate. Just yesterday I realized that Chemist in the Bottle turns 3 today! Never in my coolest fantasies would I dream that I would be able to continue this place for so long. Many good things happened past three years. I’m not only referring to my exposition to the fragrance world, my visits to Esxence and Pitti. The whole graduation thing, starting a true adult life & getting my first real job. Well, this is big. I know I post more seldom now but I know that you understand.

And most of all I’m grateful. I thank each and every one of you for becoming a part of my world. You really have become a part of my life. Even though we have never met in person (and I believe this will happen one day, sooner or later) we exchange many emails, etc. We’re kind of like a perfume family. I’ve been quite busy with work lately, holidays season is starting and everyone wants their ongoing work to be zeroed before they go on vacations. Shortly I will try to come up with some nice giveaway so that we can celebrate in a proper way. In the meantime, lets blow this cute candle together.

Happy brithday to us!

Tagged , , ,

30 thoughts on “Three is a magic number

  1. Holly says:

    Happy Birthday!

    I’m so happy I found Chemist in the Bottle, and it’s been wonderful to get to know you and follow your journey. You’ve been such an inspiration in so many ways, and I truly appreciate what you’ve created for all of us here. Thank you. Sending a big hug! πŸ™‚

  2. Cornelia Blimber says:

    Happy Birthday, and congratulations on the important events in your life!
    I really enjoy your reviews.

  3. Laurie E says:

    Happy 3rd Blog Anniversary, Lucas!

  4. AYOTUNDE ADEKAIYERO says:

    Congrats Regards Ayo Date: Wed, 1 Jul 2015 16:19:40 +0000 To: ayotol@hotmail.com

  5. Congratulations Lucas. A big day for you and your incredible blog! Here’s to the next 3 and many more years! xoxox Steve

  6. Asali says:

    Congratulations to you and Chemist in the Bottle’s blog’oversary, and cheers to many many more to come.

  7. Undina says:

    Happy Blogoversary, Lucas! I wish you both (you and your blog) a lot of fun in the next three years πŸ™‚

  8. poodle says:

    Happy blog birthday! Time does fly. I look forward to many more years.

  9. hajusuuri says:

    Happy third anniversary dearest Lucas. I still remember having my aha moment connecting the NST you and the one who captured my attention in the vastness of Basenotes with your write-up on HdP. Love you lots my friend!

  10. jillie says:

    Happiest of happy birthdays, dear Lucas! How the time has indeed flown by. I still remember thinking you were a Brit all those years ago when we started talking to each other on NST as your English was so good. Now look at you, with your own wonderful, highly respected blog. Thank you for being a very special “virtual” friend. Big hugs.

  11. Mary K says:

    Happy 3rd blog anniversary! And thank you for all of your great perfume reviews.

  12. Ania says:

    Happy blog anniversary Lucas! Best wishes for many more years!

  13. Laurels says:

    Congratulations! It seems like we were just celebrating your 2nd, although you’ve reached some major milestones during the past year.

  14. shelly says:

    I remember coming across your blog with in 1-2 posts of its beginning! Great work and congradulations.

  15. Anka says:

    I am late to the party because I was on holidays – happy blog anniversary, I am glad to be part of the perfume family!
    All the best for you, dear Lucas!

  16. Hi there – a big congratulations on reaching this milestone. It is a great achievement. Keep it up and all the best for the next year to come.

Leave a Reply

