Time to travel

Dear friends, here finally comes this time of the year when I’m going on summer holidays. I’ve been waiting almost for the entire callendar summer for the date to hit September 1st. I’ll be away for the next two weeks. And I’m going on an adventure! Literally! Most of my vacations so far were limited to staying at one place and visiting the neighboring areas. This year I’m doing something a bit more crazy. I will be traveling on my own accross Europe.

The plan is as follows:

  • September 1 – 4 – Berlin
  • September 4 – 8 – Paris
  • September 8 – 10 – Rome
  • September 10 – 13 – Florence

There is a lot of excitement in me right now. I love discovering new places and cultures and I’m so much into traveling. I’ll be meeting friends in Berlin and Paris. What makes me even more happy is the last stop in Florence. Can you guess why? Yes, I’m going there exclusively for Pitti Fragranze to experience the newest fragrance releases. And of course seeing all of the familiar faces will be exciting too! It will be hard for me to stay in touch with you as I will have internet access through wifi only in the evenings when I’m back in my room.

Wish me luck, on the land and in the air. Talk to you later! Love you all!

Tagged , , ,

18 thoughts on “Time to travel

  1. jillie says:

    Bon Voyages!! Have a really great time – we will look forward to reading all about your adventures. Sometimes autumn holidays are better than summer ones ….
    x

  2. Barbara B says:

    Autumn is my favorite season. Have fun and be safe. I’m sure you’ll take time for some sniffing!

  3. hajusuuri says:

    Bon Voyage my dearest Lucas! I may be in the minority but I think taking the Hop On Hop Off bus is great for the first day in a city and some of the ticketsnare good for 48 hours. Also, keep the old ticket as some tour companies give you a discount for using the same company in a different city. Have fun!

  4. Cornelia Blimber says:

    Wow! So many beautiful and interesting cities! Have a great time and tell us all your adventures!

  5. Holly says:

    Bon voyage dear Lucas! I’m so excited and happy for you. Enjoy your adventures and we’ll be looking forward to reading all about them.

  6. Hi Lucas. Your itinerary sounds fabulous. I’m still hoping to get to Florence but will msg you if I can get everything confirmed. Enjoy all of those cities my dear x

  7. Mary K says:

    Sounds like you’ll be seeing a lot of wonderful sights, with stops at all of those cities!

  8. Have yourself a fantastic time!!!

Leave a Reply

