Perfume is infinite – Esxence 2016 is coming

esx_banner_150x150_ok

We are perfume lovers – that’s why we think about perfume a lot, that’s why we read all these websites, blogs with reviews, trying to keep track of new perfume announcements but most important of it all – we buy perfume, we collect fragrances and use them passionately. I’m sure many of you at least once had this secret conversation with themselves in the back of their heads. What is going to happen to my precious perfume once I’m longer a part of this world? Will the next generation have enough passion to inherit it and enjoy? It’s an important question because most of us have collections that will last longer than our lives. And in this manner you can say that perfume is infinite…

2016 is a year when Esxence will be opening the door to the fragrant universe for the 8th time. Sourcing the inspiration from the shape of 8, the number has been turned by ninety degrees to the horizontal position – and becoming a symbol of infinity. And infinity will be a theme for this year’s edition. Between March 31st and April 3rd it will be a time to dive into a vast sea of fragrance and encounter almost infinite possibilites! The fair will be held at The Mall (a place that hosted Esxence last year) located among other modern and futuristic buildings in Milan. And I’ll be there for my 3rd time which I am very happy about! I’m very much looking forward to it, there’s nothing better than meeting good old friends and making new ones while smelling some perfume.

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “Perfume is infinite – Esxence 2016 is coming

  1. jillie says:

    Yes, that’s the thought that creeps into my head from time to time – what will happen to my collection in the future? I’d love to know if others have made plans ….

    Looking forward to reading about your visit so that I can experience Esxense through you!

    • rickyrebarco says:

      Jillie, I’m selling all my other collectibles and trying to keep the perfume collection at a reasonable level. Part will go to a much younger dear friend who is a fellow perfume lover and hopefully I’ll use the rest before I go. I have about 10 years of perfume left so hopefully I’ll make it that long! Worst case,hubby will take it to a thrift shop and some folks will get some really good bargains!

    • lucasai says:

      I’ll make you feel like you were there with me

  2. Holly says:

    Yay for another Esxence! I always love those posts.

    I don’t worry about what will happen to my collection in the future. My son is set to inherit whatever I have when I die, and I’ve already shown him what is of value in terms of resale in my collection if he chooses to go that route. He even knows about the blogs I read and that he can offer stuff to people there who would appreciate it if he doesn’t want to just donate it randomly. I also have the emails and addresses of certain individuals (who will remain nameless but you know who you are!) who might want the perfumes too.

  3. rickyrebarco says:

    How exciting for you! Wish I could go to one of these expos. Enjoy and I’ll look forward to your reports from the event. Have a wonderful time.

  4. hajusuuri says:

    Wow, another Esxence experience for you! I can’t wait to read your account. As for the theme, I plan to enjoy my collection as much as and for as long as I can!

  5. rickyrebarco says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing the ways different perfumers explore the infinite. Should be good! I’m especially looking forward to Unum Lavas’s offering.

    • lucasai says:

      Not sure they will explore it. Esxence themes don’t influence perfumers and brands that exhibit there, it’s more about the lectures etc given in conference hall, they alway connect to the main theme

Leave a Reply

