Happy Mother’s Day

mother-day

It’s Mother’s Day today in Poland and as it happened this year, it’s also a Corpus Christi feast on the same day. It’s a bank holiday here. I wanted to use this opportunity to wish all the best to all moms out there as well as to my lovely mum who had to go to work on her special day. She knows I love her very much and gifts are not necessary to express that, still she will get a lovely present tomorrow when she comes back home. I’m sure she will be happy about it.

I also wanted to apologize for the lack of perfume posts lately. I’ve been busy at work and didn’t feel like writing about anything. Also the last couple of days were around 28*C which made me feel more tired after coming back home. Moreover my mind has been occupied by one more thing about which I cannot tell you just now. But I promise to do so when I can! The temperature is also a bit down as of today so expect a new perfume review coming up in the next few days. I hope everyone will have a good day, no matter if you celebrate Mother’s Day today or not. Talk to you soon.

Tagged

10 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. jillie says:

    Your mum will be pleased just to have a lovely son like you, Lucas! Good wishes to all mothers. I am a “mum” to my cat – does that count?

    • lucasai says:

      Of course it does count! Being a cat mum is also a challenging. Especially with cats nature – they can be some disobedient “children”

  2. Holly says:

    Happy bank holiday and Happy Mother’s Day to your mom! I’m sorry the weather has gotten you down – I remember that you’re not a fan of the heat. Looking forward to whatever you post whenever the spirit moves you. 🙂

  3. Cornelia Blimber says:

    Happy Mother’s Day to you and your mother!
    I don’t feel like a ”mum” to my cat, but I love him as my best friend. So nice you are a cat lover as well, Lucas, like Jillie and me!

  4. hajusuuri says:

    Hello my dearest. Happy long weekend to you and Happy Mum’s Day to your mum, eeek, a day late! I can’t wait to hear your big news – such a tease you are!

Leave a Reply

