Ready four more

instagram-4th-birthday-704x400

Friday was just an ordinary day. I arrived at work 15 minutes before 8:00 because there are only 2 busses that stop nearby a lab where I work and one of them has been cancelled because of summer vacation. The other one makes me arrive earlier. I turned the computer on, answered a couple of emails, did some fragrance evaluations for customers and the day passed by. It was a quiet and rather lazy Friday, you can easily tell the summer has started because of the smaller workload.

Sitting by the window on a train back home (I visit my parents every weekend) and watching how the scenery changes made me realize that it wasn’t just a Friday like any other Friday. Time has passed. And again I don’t know when… On Friday, 1st of July, Chemist in the Bottle turned 4-years-old. I still think it was a good decision when I went to WordPress and clicked “create a blog” button these four years ago. It was, and still is, an exciting journey through the perfume land.

However it’s not the reviews that are the greatest fruit of my website. Not at all. The greatest fruit of Chemist in the Bottle are you! All of the valuable encounters and friendships I established over that time. The love we share, samples we swap, opinions we exchange. This is the most important thing for me. That thanks to my writing I managed to capture your attention and that up to today you continue this trip with me. And I continue this trip with you. You’ve seen me growing from a student boy to a young adult who started his professional career. You’ve seen me smile and cry, you know about my good and bad moods. You’ve seen me enamored by a perfume or go meh about it.

Chemist in the Bottle obviously isn’t the most popular, most readable perfume blog out there. I’m not good at writing every day like others do and ever since I started working I couldn’t write as often. But you’re still here with me. You are the soul of this blog and you make this place live. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. For boosting my confidence, my courage and for cheering up on me. I couldn’t imagine to have better friends here. One day we’ll meet face to face and it will feel like a reunion of old friends. It’s a promise. Happy 4th birthday to us – may this journey continue for another 4 years. And may fragrance be ever in our favor!

Tagged , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “Ready four more

  1. jillie says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    It has been such a pleasure reading your blog and getting to know you and your companions on this wonderful, scented journey. Where did that time go?! Thank you for keeping us entertained and informed so well with your brilliant writing. I am looking forward to our future adventures with you in the perfume world.

    xxxx

  2. Christos says:

    Happy blog birthday. Keep up the good work !

  3. Happy Birthday!!! Keep up the great work and may fragrance always be with you!!

  4. pats133 says:

    Aww – how lovely. I am relatively new to ‘following you’ but love your writings and will be following you in the next phase of your growing. Thank you for keeping us updated with stories of beautiful scents. x

  5. Holly says:

    Happy Birthday and congratulations, dear Lucas!

    I am so grateful to you for taking the time to post your reviews and also for sharing the ups and downs of your life here. You have provided a venue for the rest of us to come together with you as friends and that’s priceless. Thank you, and here’s to the next four years!!!
    xo

  6. Laurie E says:

    Happy Fourth Blog Birthday, Lucas! Glad you are part of our fragrance community. Wishing you much happiness and all the best with your fragrant pursuits!

  7. Cornelia Blimber says:

    Congratulations!
    I think your blog is very readable, and popularity will come with the time. Although I am not looking after new perfume adventures, because after all my sniffing and trying i am a little bit tired, (so many new brands popping up like mushrooms after rainiing) I love to read about interesting perfumes and your enthousiasm is refreshing.
    mmmmm…maybe I should try that Le Galion Cologne de Nuit…

    • lucasai says:

      Maybe it is readable just not many people comment and talk.
      I know what you mean, everyone around seems to start one (and then 2nd or 3rd) perfume line.
      But Le Galion Cologne Nocturne I recommend for you to try

  8. rickyrebarco says:

    You are fabulous, Lucas, and I love your blog. I read many and yours is my favorite 🙂
    And I know I can trust your reviews to be honest. Thanks for sharing your knowledge, your travels and your life with us.

  9. hajusuuri says:

    Happy 4th Birthday, sweetie and congratulations! The fact that you are able to keep a blog going while having a full-time job is admirable. I’m blessed that you are my friend and that we are Scent Twins. You’ve created quite a few lemmings and those lemmings even begat lemmings (e.g. Le Galion Iris)!

    P.S. And I love that you visit your parents every weekend!

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you dear. It’s wonderful to have a scent twin like you or even a scent triplet if we add Undina. I wonder if there are fragrances that you liked and that I didnt try yet I might like.

  10. Ania says:

    Happy 4th blog birthday and many happy returns of the day! Congratulations!

  11. Woo Hoo! Congratulations handsome. Many more please.
    Portia xx

  12. Undina says:

    Happy blog-versary, Lucas!

    I’m glad that you’re still around and hope you’ll have enough time and inspirations to write for another four years!

Leave a Reply

