It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

xmas-deco

Dear friends, it’s this time of the year again when everyone feels more jolly and happy. Countdown towards Christmas ends today, so I hope that you’re almost ready for Winter Holiday season. Here at my home we’re making some last preparations. Some cleaning here, some tree decorating there, some baking in the kitchen. At the moment all rooms slowly fill with the scent of gingerbread. I can tell that we’re really getting into a Christmas mood, even though I didn’t feel it until now (blame all shopping centers that were decorated for Christmas for last 2 months!) Still it’s great to feel this excitement again.

For Christmas I wish you all a wonderful time that hopefully you’ll be able to spend surrounded by your family & friends, by people you love. May the blessing of this holiday clear our minds at least for these few days, so that we can forget about problems and things that are bothering us. But most of all I wish you an open heart, a heart that will accept all good things this Christmas and fill your everyday life with warmth and kindness that we all so need nowadays. And a little extra – may Santa bring you an ideal present. Relax, wind down & enjoy yourself. Merry Christmas!

Tagged , ,

13 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

  1. Shelly says:

    All the best to you and your family, merry Christmas and happy new year

  2. rprichpot says:

    Happy Holidays!

  3. Holly says:

    Happy Holidays to you and yours, and to all of our Chemist in the Bottle family! xo

  4. hajusuuri says:

    Merry Christmas, Lucas! May the joys of the season be with you. Stay fragrant 🙂

  5. Marco says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you Lucas and to all your followers.

  6. Jillie says:

    A very happy Christmas to you and all your lovely readers!

  7. Have a wonderful Christmas, Lucas!

  8. I can smell the gingerbread from here. A very merry Christmas to you and yours Lucas.

  9. rickyrebarco says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family. May peace be with you and with the world.

  10. Undina says:

    I hope you enjoyed the celebration. Now, tell us about the presents you’d got – ideal or not, it doesn’t matter: those are presents!

    I got a lot of great chocolates – yay! And bought myself a perfume gift set (I’ll tell more about it soon).

    • lucasai says:

      I did, and I’m on holidays until New Year so I don’t have to go to work anymore in 2016! Very happy about it.

      I got new leather handbag I can take with me to work or when I go out. Also got 2 teas from Harney & Sons (Including White Christmas Tea from my gift suggestions post), electronic toothbrush, new foldable umbrella (old broke down), some music CDs too. Very happy about the gifts

      • Undina says:

        I’m off until the New Year as well! (I’ll probably need to do some work from home but not too much). We both should recharge our batteries before we go back to work.

  11. ScentBound says:

    Merry Christmas, Lucas. I hope you are having a wonderful time this holiday season. I’m looking forward to new great posts from you in the new year.

Leave a Reply

