Up, up and away

aircraft

Dear friends, with this short note I’d like to let you know that tomorrow I’m leaving for my long-awaited summer holidays. When everyone around was enjoying their time off, I was still focusing on my work. I’m very happy that the date of my departure is so close – I think I deserve a break. Due to mild summer in Poland I could review so many new fragrances for you that I feel proud of myself.

My travel destination is once again Italy but I’ll be seeing different places than last year. I can’t stand vacationing in just one spot, so my voyage will include some movement around the map. There will be time for sightseeing (Milan, Genoa, Pisa) as well as some time for just lazing away (Lake Como). I’m taking with me 7 small perfume samples, that’s enough. I will spend 3 final days of my trip in Florence, having enough opportunities to get drunk on perfume thanks to Pitti Fragranze. On Instagram you can follow different stages of my holidays. See you again after September 12.

Tagged , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Up, up and away

  1. lucasai says:

    For curious souls, here are the perfumes that I’m taking with me:

    Prada Purple Rain
    Prada Infusion de Mimosa
    Atelier Cologne Clementine California
    Diptyque Eau des Sens
    Parfum d’Empire Azemour
    L’Artisan Au Bord de L’Eau
    L’Artisan Un Air de Bretagne

    I will most likely wear Hermes Le Jardin de Monsieur Li on my way to Italy.

    Love, Lucas

  2. rprichpot says:

    Bon voyage!

  3. Nice on your travel perfumes! sTay safe and enjoy!

  4. Jillie says:

    I always think it’s nice to have something to look forward to when everyone else has already had their holiday!

    You certainly have been busy keeping us posted on so many perfumes, and that’s as well as your day job – you deserve your break. Have a great time.

  5. rickyrebarco says:

    Bon Voyage! Your trip sounds wonderful. No vacation for me this year, unfortunately, but 2018 I’m back to Spain, my favorite vacation destination.

  6. Holly says:

    Bon voyage! I hope you have an amazing vacation and am looking forward to your Instagram posts documenting your adventures.
    I think you made excellent perfume choices to accompany you! 🙂

  7. Undina says:

    Enjoy you vacation, dear Lucas! Those perfumes from your list that I tried I approve 🙂

Leave a Reply

