Februiris – a Month of Irises

Remember how last year in February we all had fun doing a Month of Roses project together? It was such an entertaining activity to follow the calendar and see what perfumes other people were wearing. And it was mostly thanks to you that it worked out because if I were to do it alone I would’ve quickly ran out of possible scents to wear. The idea of a February project is being taken 1 level up by Undina, who decided to pull off a Month of Irises this month! And being an iris devotee I just really wanted to be a co-author and participant of this event. As Hajuusuri wrote in one of her comments, swapping blogs for a day or doing a project like this feels like a family gathering. That’s true!

irises

In case of Februiris (that’s how I’m going to call a Month of Irises) it’s even more fascinating because despite the fact that others might have different perfume preferences than me, it will gather around those who love a common note – in this case iris. Going through comments of other participants there’s always a chance that someone will mention an iris fragrance I’ve never tried or heard before. That’s how lemmings are being born. Since it’s 17th day of February we’re already going through a 3rd week of the project. So if you haven’t yet joined Undina’s initiative I urge you to rush to her blog to see how we did in week 1 and week 2. And do join the fun in week 3. The more the merrier. So far I’m doing well, I wear different fragrance each day but doubt I can do 28 days that way. Even if I use full bottles, decants and samples I don’t have enough. But it’s fun anyway!

[note] picture found via Gardenista

Tagged , , ,

7 thoughts on “Februiris – a Month of Irises

  1. Ines says:

    I love the name Februiris! Cool. 😀

  2. hajusuuri says:

    This is right up there with cuddlefluff™️ 😄

  3. Chocolate Marzipan says:

    Lucas you need to start trademarking your fantastic names 🙂

  4. […] really strange to keep updating those posts on a daily basis. Special gratitude goes to Lucas for coining a great name for the month and supporting and promoting this project throughout the month, Tara and Ines for hosting two days […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.