It’s Morphin Time! (soon)

That time of the year is approaching (although quite sooner than it usually did) when all fragrant routes will lead to Milan for the gathering of perfume lovers from around the globe. Between March 6 and 9 the doors of Esxence will be wide open, and just like old Wardrobe was a secret passage to Narnia, they will lead to a different realm, where the air is dense and saturated with hundrets of fragrances. Even for experiences sniffers it won’t be hard to get dizzy over time.

Once again this will be a wonderful opportunity to discover a bounty of new launches and get to know some new brands. But, what I believe is most important of all things, this will be a perfect way to reunite with some of my favourite people. I can’t wait to see again all those I think of as friends – brand owners, perfumers, other journalists, writers, people to share a passion with.

For the 14th edition, 8th one that I will attend, Esxence has announced a theme of Metamorphosis. “Perfume is envisioned as a journey of transformation and natural evolution, starting from the raw materials shaping the fragrance and evolving over time. The olfactory experience offers the possibility of enjoying new sensory emotions, in a scenario of perpetual transformation of the surrounding environment.” as the press release says. I believe we can expect a scented journey revolving around externally visible changes but also the internal, the invisible ones, with deeper meaning for ourselves, our feelings, emotions, growth.

For the 2024 edition I have teamed up with Esxence once again as their media partner. I dont know yet if I get to writing about the whole event but I’ll be sure to post a lot on my Instagram, so keep watch on the 2nd week of March, to stay in the know & take a virtual stroll around the fair with me.

Tagged , ,

8 thoughts on “It’s Morphin Time! (soon)

  1. jilliecat says:

    Looking forward to it …..

  2. Nose Prose says:

    Looks like an exciting theme this year!

  3. alityke says:

    I’ll happily virtually stalk you at the fair

  4. rickyrebarco says:

    Great theme this year! I’ll be following your Insta, so happy you will be the Exscence media partner this year. 

  5. hajusuuri says:

    It sounds very exciting no matter how many times you’ve attended! looking forward to seeing your posts and stories!

  6. shelly wolf says:

    enjoy

  7. harukirumi says:

    Beautifully evocative writing – you make it sound magical and I hope it will be for you. I’m really looking forward to following you on your adventures!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.