Month of Irises – the conclusions

Goodbye February, hello March! Last year when we finished a Month of Roses project, in a summary of it I wrote: “…But if we do rose month again I will have to start stocking the supplies in advance so that I’m well prepared. But iris month – I think I could do that!” Now that Month of Irises is over I can officially say – yes, I did it! It’s been a blast – such a fun project and so many people decided to join. I’m glad I could host one of the days too. Until the very end I didn’t believe that I’ll be able to wear a different iris perfume for 28 days in a row but it worked out. Below calendar is a little proof of my achievement. I combined wearing scents from my full bottles, decants and samples.

februiris

Wearing so many iris perfumes had definitely made my love for the note even deeper. It also made me realize that not every iris is a perfect iris & that it’s ok to say that one perfume or another doesn’t suit me. Plus as fas as it goes wearing only iris-centered fragrances was a little bit exhausting. I’m looking forward to having other perfume as my scent of the day in the nearest future. They all had a month of a break after all. Many thanks to Undina for organizing such a fun blog activity. It definitely brough as closer as a group of perfume lovers. We should do it again at some point with another note. I have a good hunch about it. How about you – did you enjoy this Month of Irises?

Tagged , , , ,

18 thoughts on “Month of Irises – the conclusions

  1. Undina says:

    Love your calendar!

    It was a great month of great perfumes. Thank you for the inspiration and all the support. I’m working right now on my own conclusion/stats post (but since I’m counting other people’s perfume usage, it takes time).

    I knew that if anybody, you could pull off 28 days of irises.

  2. Chocolate Marzipan says:

    Wow Lucas that calendar!!! I wore the same iris every night to bed…Berdoues Grand Cru Cologne Collection Arz el Rab….I enjoyed spending time with one fragrance, exploring its various nuances and the comfort of the familiar. I think this would be an interesting challenge….wear the same fragrance for an entire month 🙂

  3. MMKinPA says:

    I love the calendar, and that you completed the challenge!! I wore more iris than ever before but not every day, and learned that while I find the note fascinating I wouldn’t say it’s in my top 10 as the star of the perfume. So I don’t need to keep searching for the perfect iris, just enjoy it in the perfumes I have!

  4. Shivawoman says:

    Lucasi, I have been following your posts, but haven’t seen the day-to-day irises. I love the calendar; is there a way you could just post the list since we can’t recognize all the bottles, labels.

  5. hajusuuri says:

    👏👏👏 I love the calendar! I enjoyed the Month of Irises and could probably keep going for another 2 weeks with Iris-forward FBs. I’m thinking the next project may be a full month of perfume families, one family per week and we can immerse ourselves in learning what makes a certain perfume a Chypre, for example. If it is a one note challenge, I would pick vanilla although I think it will not be too popular!

  6. […] I and at least three more people wore iris perfumes for all 28 days – hajusuuri, Chocolate Marzipane (though she cheated a little wearing the same iris perfume as her bed scent) and Lucas (if you haven’t seen it yet, take a look at his beautiful calendar). […]

  7. fragroom says:

    Well done! A great theme. R

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.