Weekend Poll – Getting ready for Christmas

amour-de-palazzo-winter

Please pardon my silence for the last few days. The truth is that since Thursday this week I’m on my annual Christmas break, meaning I won’t have to go to work until first days of 2019. I came back home early so that I could help my mom with the shopping madness in shops before Holidays and also to provide an extra pair of hands in the kitchen. So I’ve been a bit busy with that, plus to be honest with you I have no exciting perfume I should share with you. The end of year has been a bit idle in terms of new releases. But enough about that. I hope your Christmas preparations are going well. Here’s a question for this weekend – do you think you’ll find something perfume-related under your Christmas tree? Or perhaps you’ve been so good this year that you decided to treat yourself to a new bottle? Please do share and feel free to let everyone else know what’s your dream perfume gift? I don’t expect a perfume under the tree because Santa (a.k.a my parents) thinks my taste is too high-end and that I only I should buy perfume for myself. I honestly don’t remember the last time I bought something – I feel like I’m getting more and more picky. At the same time less things really draw my attention. Were I to choose a dream perfume, it would be Masque L’Attesa or Frederic Malle L’Eau d’Hiver.

Tagged , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Weekend Poll – Getting ready for Christmas

  1. Perfumelover67 says:

    Lucas, good luck with your Christmas shopping and cooking. I always find so exciting the cooking part knowing that at the end family always enjoys all the dishes and desserts. This year my youngest sister has been hosting all the holidays, which is giving me a break after so many years, but I will be doing some baking to bring to our family gathering on Christmas Eve after we attend mass at church.
    I am not expecting any perfume under my tree and I am not buying any for myself. I am behind sampling new releases this year, perhaps because lately I do not find anything new exciting or interesting. I am happy with my collection right now. If I had to choose a dream perfume it would be for sure a back up bottle of Masque Milano L’attesa since my current bottle is almost finished.
    I wish you and your familiy a very merry and healthy Christmas. Enjoy!

    • lucasai says:

      Thank you, luckily we’re mostly done with everything.
      It must be a relief to know that you don’t have to do all the cooking because your sister is in charge this year. Great of you that you plant to bring a cake with you.
      This year seemed to be less interesting when it comes to new releases – not much stuff to keep us interested.

  2. I’m usually Santa in my household, lol, having raised three kids, but “Santa” wasn’t taking any chances — I found a well-priced tester of Cartier’s new fragrance “Carat”, bought it, and presented to my husband as my “gift” from him to me! He is such a good sport.

  3. P.S. And I’ve been very, very good — that was a couple of months ago and I suggested he put it away until December 25.

  4. Holly says:

    Wishing you a happy holiday season dear Lucas and our Chemist in the Bottle family! My dream perfume gift? Oddly enough, there’s nothing that comes to mind and I’m so relieved that I feel content – at least for the time being! I’ve gotten pickier too, and have given away many of my samples, decants and bottles so as to be able to focus on wearing only what I truly love. Your gift choices are lovely – I adore them both!

  5. rickyrebarco says:

    No perfume under my tree this year, but I did buy La Danza de Lilibelle (probably spelled it wrong) for myself last month. I have so many perfumes in my collection it’s hard to justify buying any more, except for a few decants here and there. So I am happy this Christmas!
    Hope you and your family have a very merry Christmas!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.